CM – Irish captain Katie McCabe is elected WSL Team of the Year



Menu areas

Menu areas

Shut down

Republic of Ireland captain Katie McCabe made it into the PFA Women’s Super League Team of the Year.

The Arsenal player enjoyed an excellent season with the Gunners, helping them finish third when she received 13 assists and scored five goals from the left full-back.

McCabe, who recently signed a long-term contract with Arsenal and was named Arsenal Supporters’ Club Player of the Season, is joined by teammate Leah Williamson in the Team of the Year inducted.

League top scorer Sam Kerr is one of five Chelsea players to be inducted into Team of the Year.

Kerr scored 21 goals when Emma Hayes’ team won consecutive titles – 11 more than any other player – and was chosen by her colleagues in the division team of the year.

They also voted Chelsea team-mates Ann-Katrin Berger, Magdalena Eriksson, Maren Mjelde and Fran Kirby to highlight the dominance of the London club.

Runner-up Manchester City had four representatives, with Sam Mewis, who has since returned to NWSL club North Carolina Courage, voting for Caroline Weir, Chloe Kelly and Lauren Hemp .

Get the best analysis with our free newsletter and comment on the GAA Allianz leagues, the Rainbow Cup in rugby and Rory McIlroy’s revival.

Enter your email address

This field is required





A Mediahuis website


FA Women’s Super League,Chelsea F.C.,Katie McCabe,Arsenal W.F.C.,Fran Kirby,Samantha Kerr,PFA Team of the Year,Professional Footballers’ Association,Republic of Ireland women’s national football team,FA Women’s Super League, Chelsea F.C., Katie McCabe, Arsenal W.F.C., Fran Kirby, Samantha Kerr, PFA Team of the Year, Professional Footballers’ Association, Republic of Ireland women’s national football team,,,IE-Sport/SOCCER,,Sport, Soccer, Arsenal, Womens Super League, Katie Mccabe, Super League,,,,,,

Donnez votre avis et abonnez-vous pour plus d’infos

Vidéo du jour: