Storm vs Cowboys: Josh McGuire sin-binned for dissent following foul-mouthed referee spray

0
5

Serial Cowboys aggressor Josh McGuire has been sent to the sin bin in response to a verbal spray aimed at the referee in his side’s clash with the Storm.

The first-half incident came while the Cowboys were in possession of the ball coming out of their end, leading Melbourne 4-0 when McGuire screamed at referee Grant Atkins after he was tackled.

Atkins immediately stopped play, pointing out McGuire and showing him the ten fingers and citing dissent, with the Queensland Maroons star thought to have sworn at the referee.

Players from both sides appeared confused at first as McGuire began his walk to the sideline, while Atkins could be heard through sideline microphones saying: « I’m not going to repeat what you just said, but you can go. » 

Atkins then urged McGuire’s Cowboys teammates to ask him what he said when he returns to the field.

😯10 IN THE BIN!😯
McGuire has been shown the ten digits very early on in the game.
STREAM: https://t.co/sZc0oYV6ek#9WWOS #NRL #NRLStormCowboys pic.twitter.com/mUGD09oKPo

The incident came as a detrimental cost to the Cowboys, with Melbourne running in two quickfire tries immediately after to undo North Queensland’s early work to get out to an unlikely lead.

McGuire has been recognised as one of the NRL’s chirpiest players on the field but the controversial incident caught fans offside, and the eight-cap Kangaroos forward could find himself in hot water.



SOURCE: https://www.w24news.com/news/storm-vs-cowboys-josh-mcguire-sin-binned-for-dissent-following-foul-mouthed-referee-spray/?remotepost=269923

Donnez votre point de vue et aboonez-vous!

Votre point de vue compte, donnez votre avis

[maxbutton id= »1″]