World News – UA – Origin 2020 teams: NSW and Queensland announce several new faces



Medal winner Clive Churchill Ryan Papenhuyzen is one of many new faces to make his home state debut after NSW and Queensland announced the latest additions to their squads after the big NRL final

Melbourne was rewarded for her victory as Prime Minister with seven players called up to the squads while six Panthers received some consolation after their big final defeat by being told they would be required for duty. State

As planned, Josh Addo-Carr and Papenhuyzen will travel to the NSW camp during the week while Tino Fa’asuamaleaui, Brenko Lee, Christian Welch, Felise Kaufusi and Cameron Munster will join the Queensland squad

For Penrith, Kurt Capewell has been added to the Maroons squad while Grand Final teammates Stephen Crichton, Liam Martin, Nathan Cleary, Jarome Luai and Isaah Yeo have been named by the Blues

NSW coach Brad Fittler said in Channel 9 post-game coverage that no players were injured in Sunday’s grand final

Fittler has said he’s about to figure out what he wants his 17-player lineup to be for Origin I and that he’ll give James Tedesco as much time as he needs to recover from his knee injury

Luai was a surprising selection, but Fittler said he was « a player of the future for NSW » and « one of the most energetic players » in the NRL Finals

Lee, Fa’asuamaleaui and Capewell have yet to play Origin football, bringing the number of uncapped Maroons in this year’s squad to 17, meaning their squad for Origin I will have at least seven. beginners

The Origin series kicks off at the Adelaide Oval on November 4, followed by the second game in Sydney on November 11 and the series final at Suncorp Stadium on November 18

State of Origin 2020, Jarome Luai, Wellington NSW

World News – UA – Origin 2020 teams: NSW and Queensland announce several new faces



Donnez votre point de vue et aboonez-vous!



Votre point de vue compte, donnez votre avis

[maxbutton id= »1″]