World News – US – Deftones announces ‘White Pony’ remix album featuring DJ Shadow, Robert Smith, & More


Last month Deftones released a new album, Ohms, and their 2000 alternative metal classic album White Pony celebrated its 20th anniversary earlier this year.The band honors that legacy with a remix album called Black Stallion, to be released in December alongside a deluxe edition of the album

Contributors include DJ Shadow, Robert Smith of The Cure, Mike Shinoda of Linkin Park, Squarepusher, Clams Casino, Phantogram, Blanck Mass, Tourist, etc. Today, alongside the announcement, they are sharing the ‘Knife Prty’ Purity Ring revamp (Purity Ring has also released a new album, WOMB, this year) Check out their remix and Black Stallion tracklist below

01 « Feiticeira (Clams Casino Remix) »
02 « Digital Bath (DJ Shadow Remix) »
03 « Elite (Blanck Mass Remix) »
04 « Rx Queen (Salva Remix) »
05 « Street Carp (Phantogram Remix) »
06 « Adolescent (Robert Smith Remix) »
07 « Knife Prty (Purity Ring Remix) »
08 « Korea (Trevor Jackson Remix) »
09 « Passenger (Mike Shinoda Remix) »
10 « Change (In the House of Flies) (Tourist Remix) »
11 « Pink Maggit (Squarepusher Remix) »

Black Stallion and the White Pony 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Releasing 12/11 via Reprise / Warner Pre-order here

Deftones, White Pony, Remix album, Knife Prty, Purity Ring, The Cure, DJ Shadow

News from around the world – United States – Deftones announces the remix album ‘White Pony ‘with DJ Shadow, Robert Smith, & Plus



Donnez votre point de vue et aboonez-vous!



Votre point de vue compte, donnez votre avis

[maxbutton id= »1″]